The Passive Escape











{November 3, 2009}   2nd Day of Work Experience

Today was much easier, especially as I actually now know my way around the Medicine Section.

I’ve started to notice random stuff. Like the music that’s playing on the speakers. It appears to be covers of popular pop songs. It doesn’t sound like the original artists, though the backing track hasn’t changed. Plus, the singing goes quite out of tune sometimes, I’m against shameless use of auto tune, especially live, but when the singing is like that?

I kind of worry about subliminal messages too. They’ve accidentally covered the P in Pharmacy, and so now it says Harmacy. But I notice little things like that 😉 Read the rest of this entry »



{November 3, 2009}   The Mummy Film

The LoveFilm DVDs still haven’t arrived, but because it’s been 4 working days, I’m officially allowed to complain, yay! 🙂

But I was a bit worried about watching the Mummy film (when it arrives) after reading this review: http://japancinema.net/2009/11/03/the-mummy-tomb-of-the-dragon-emperor-review/

When Brandon Fraser goes, “Here we go again”, it makes me cringe, because, well, cheesy lines like that always make me cringe. They’re just so shamelessly … cheesy!



et cetera