The Passive Escape











{November 13, 2009}   Music

Have you ever been in a remotely similiar situation as this? For example, where you’re talking with someone you’ve just met and you get your iPod out, and so you ask them what kind of music they like. And they reply, “oh, lots. I like lots of different genres”. You give them your iPod, and they hate every single fricking song.

I honestly love all kinds of music. I’ve been getting into gothic metal (Evanescence, Within Temptation) over the past year, and I’ve also really liked stuff like Linkin Park, System of a Down etc. Nu Metal, I think the genre is?

Now, I’m starting to like British rap. There’s just something that I absolutely love about the London accent that rappers like Dizzee Rascal have. I pick up that accent really easily, I end up using it when I meet my second cousin.. I don’t really like any other rap, except for Eminem. His songs are actually entertaining y’know? You don’t have to be really into rap to enjoy them. Click more, for the music videos etc. Read the rest of this entry »



et cetera