The Passive Escape











{November 7, 2009}   New Glasses

So I’ve just got totally new glasses. They’re completely different from my old Roxy glasses. They were fitting for summer, because they reminded me of the beach and sea, with their green waviness. These remind me of staying in and reading, so they’re good for the oncoming winter. I know, there’s so much psychology in it for me. 😉

These are my old ones

And these are my new ones:

My New Glasses



{November 7, 2009}   My Cat: Osiris

So I have a siamese-y cat called Osiris. We named him that before we realised it was the God of Death. Cheerful. But it stuck, and it’s such a good name. You can get so many little versions of it like, Ossie, Ossie the Boss etc.

Unfortunately though, I don’t think he actually realises that’s his name. We got him ‘second hand’ from the Cat’s Protection League. His original name was Lucky, which we instantly scrapped. Everyone calls their dogs Lucky! It does man however, that he still answers to it.

It’s actually quite a drag having to get a cat like that, it means that you have to retrain it to your standards, especially if it appears that the original owner’s standards were very low.

For instance, Osiris was definately used to being able to sit on the table, or at least on the lap of someone at meal times. It took forever, and a whole lot of pushing away for him to get the idea. But he still gets up on his hindlegs to look over the table top, in the hope that there’s something he can eat.

Even if there was, he couldn’t. He has a ‘sensitive siamese stomach’, so he has special food. It was terrible in the beginning, before we knew what was wrong because he was barfing everywhere! And then he eats the grass, which he apparently doesn’t learn about, because he pukes everytime after that as well. Such a pain.

Osiris

My cat, Osiris

I’d miss him though. For some strange reason, I know that I’ll miss kicing him out of the room, constantly checking to see if my door’s closed and he can’ t push it open. I’ll miss his meowing, constant need for affection, and his motorcyle purring. Isn’t it strange how we can get so aggravated by something, and yet need it?



et cetera